Go Back Up
Word on the Future

25 May 2023 - 10am EDT / 3pm BST

AI for WordPress

Join us at the first online event dedicated to the future of WordPress in the emerging era of artificial intelligence.

What’s on the agenda?

  • Demoing Human Made’s first projects bringing AI into WordPress
  • Highlighting what other leaders in the space are doing
  • Discussing the impact AI will have on the WordPress industry
Next Section

Sessions you won't want to miss

The Agenda

Leaders and innovators in the WordPress space are coming together to give you a glimpse into the future of our industry. Join in on these sessions and explore the emerging WordPress AI landscape.
  1. Keynote 1000 EDT / 1500 BST

    Accelerating the future of AI in WordPress

    jh
    Joe Hoyle
    CTO at Human Made & Altis

    Joe will discuss how AI could shape the future of WordPress, highlighting some ideas, prototypes and experiments we've made recently. He’ll also showcase some more polished AI capabilities of Altis Accelerate.

  2. TALK 1040 EDT / 1540 BST

    Next steps in AI for Elementor

    ms
    Miriam Schwab
    Head of WordPress Relations at Elementor
    Session details coming very soon!
  3. Feature reveal 1105 EDT / 1605 BST

    Uncanny Automator

    rm
    Ryan Moore
    Director, Learning Services at Uncanny Owl Inc.

    Imagine a personal assistant for your WordPress website, tirelessly working behind the scenes to streamline tasks; that's Uncanny Automator. This powerful plugin creates smart "recipes" that connect your plugins and platforms, transforming repetitive tasks into automated actions, maximising your site's potential while you let it do its thing.

    Ryan has some new updates to share with us that we're excited to bring to you at the AI for WordPress event.

  4. Talk 1120 EDT / 1620 BST

    Building within uncertainty: Should you be at the cutting edge of tech when rapid changes are expected?

    vp
    Vito Peleg
    Co-founder BerthaAI and Co-founder & CEO of Atarim.io

    As the pace of technological change continues to accelerate, it can be challenging for businesses to keep up with the latest developments and predict what the future will hold. Should you always strive to be at the cutting edge of technology, even when that means working within an uncertain landscape? In this talk, Vito will explore the pros and cons of staying on the front lines of innovation.

  5. Talk 1150 EDT / 1650 BST

    The view from publishing: What enterprise clients need from WP in the era of AI

    ke
    Katja Eggert
    Head of Strategic Development at Immediate Media

    Looking at the ways AI could be used to augment and improve the WordPress experience for end users, Katja will explore the workflows, automations, productivity gains and training needs publishers are anticipating in the AI era.

  6. PRODUCT BEHIND THE SCENES 1220 EDT / 1720 BST

    ClassifAI by 10up

    dk
    Darin Kotter
    Associate Director of Open Source Engineering at 10up

    ClassifAI is an advanced WordPress plugin that's been on the scene for a number of years. It integrates AI and machine learning from services like OpenAI, Microsoft Azure AI, and IBM Watson to automate and enhance content workflows.

    Come join Darin in looking at the story and the sophisticated functionality behind ClassifAI, and how it has already been contributing to a future of WordPress supercharged by AI.

  7. FEATURE REVEAL 1235 EDT / 1735 BST

    Kadence AI

    nl
    Nell Lindquist
    Team Lead at Modern Tribe Inc.
    Kadence AI is a cutting-edge website creation tool that came to life through a collaboration with Modern Tribe, a renowned agency in the WordPress ecosystem. Modern Tribe played a pivotal role in developing AI prototypes that simplify website and online shop creation.

    See what Nell has to reveal with us as Kadence AI implements big new changes to the way it enhances the website building process.
  8. Panel discussion 1250 EDT / 1750 BST

    AI and the future of WordPress

    rv
    Remkus de Vries (Host)
    WordPress veteran
    jk
    Josh Koenig
    Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer at Pantheon
    sp-2
    Shane Pearlman
    President at Modern Tribe
    am
    Anne McCarthy
    Product Wrangler at Automattic
    dw
    Daniel Walmsley
    Code Wrangler at Automattic

    In this insightful panel discussion, a handful WordPress leaders unite to forecast the AI-infused future of WordPress. They'll delve into the transformative potential of artificial intelligence, sharing visions on how it could redefine WordPress development and what it means for your projects.

Meet your Speakers


Founders. Creators. Innovators.

Here are the panellists, presenters and speakers for Word on the Future: AI for WordPress. Come catch them on May 25.

Joe Hoyle
Joe Hoyle

CTO, Human Made

Darin Kotter
Darin Kotter

Associate Director of Open Source
Engineering, 10up

Miriam Schwab
Miriam Schwab

Head of WordPress Relations, Elementor

Ryan Moore
Ryan Moore

Director of Learning Services, Uncanny Owl Inc.

Josh Koenig
Josh Koenig

Co-founder & Chief Strategy Officer, Pantheon

Katja Eggert
Katja Eggert

Head of Strategic Development, Immediate Media

Shane Pearlman
Shane Pearlman

President, Modern Tribe

 

Vito Peleg
Vito Peleg

Co-founder & CEO, Atarim

Nell Lindquist
Nell Lindquist

Team Lead, Modern Tribe Inc.

Daniel Walmsley
Daniel Walmsley

Code Wrangler, Automattic

Anne McCarthy
Anne McCarthy

Product Wrangler, Automattic

 

Thanks for coming!

 

This event is now over, but you soon be able to watch replays of the sessions.

Keep an eye out for the next event by subscribing to the Word on the Future newsletter. 👉

Subscribe to Word on the Future